Testimonials

Here’s some of what our satisfied clients are saying about our professional cat sitting services!

  •   As over-protective cat parents we wanted to find a cat sitter that we could trust enough to be able to relax while on holiday and we hit the jackpot with Daniel and Samantha.

    Samantha has come to look after our fur baby twice now and she is incredibly reliable, thorough and loving. The daily photos and updates help us to relax knowing that Samantha has her covered. She is great at communicating with us so that if she is going to be coming at a slightly different time we know about it and won't freak out if we don't get the email at the normal time (yes, we are ridiculous). Knowing that Samantha is also trained to deal with cats veterinary needs means that we can update her on any medical needs and know that she will be able to spot anything out of the ordinary.

    Rather than picking up a shell-shocked cat from the cat hotel we get to return to our normal, happy cat. I can highly recommend Samantha if you are in the San Jose area and after meeting Daniel I am sure that all of the other cat sitters would do an equally amazing job.

    thumb Jackson M.
    3/27/2018

      Daniel has taken care of our cat three times now, and each time, we have been impressed with his conscientious care. Our cat is very social, and human interaction is really important to him, so it's hard on him when we are away. Daniel's visits have made a huge difference in how he has reacted emotionally to our absences--his behavior when we return is comfortable and normal, because of the quality of the attention he's received. Daniel is very perceptive about whether our cat wants a lot of petting or is feeling playful, and responds accordingly. His daily messages are detailed, and the photos are a pleasure, and give us a reassuring sense for how things are going while we're away. Daniel is very thorough and professional--he thinks of everything he needs for any eventuality, so that any emergency is covered. We are so grateful to him for providing this service!

    thumb Katherine K.
    5/09/2018
  •   I have three 10 month old kitties. I recently moved to the Bay Area from New Jersey and did not know anyone who could help with sitting my cats. I really did not want to board them and leave them in an unfamiliar setting so fortunately I found The comforted Kitty. Not only were the kitties comfortable in their own home but I had the ease of knowing that they were being well taken care of by Daniel and then subsequently  Irene  on my second trip away from home.  I received very thoughtful and thorough updates through out the time that I was away. Then not only were my cats well taken care of but also my garden and mail were attended to !  Upon arriving home everything was as I had left it and the cats were absolutely fine. I highly recommend their services ,
    Sheelagh

    thumb Sheelagh V.
    8/30/2018

      The Comforted Kitty is an excellent cat sitting service. Daniel and Poppy are thorough, friendly, and professional.

    Daniel responded to my initial inquiry in about 30 minutes. He asked me to fill out a survey regarding my cats and their routine. It was detailed and included questions that I would not have thought to bring up.

    Pricing was communicated clearly and is straightforward and fair.

    It was clear during the walkthrough that Daniel and Poppy both love cats and appreciate their individual personalities. Poppy sent pictures every day along with an update about how the visit went.

    The cats were happy when we returned and the litter box was clean. I appreciated Poppy requesting that I check in when I return so the cats would have someone if I was delayed.

    I will definitely be using the Comforted Kitty in the future!

    thumb Jeremy S.
    10/04/2017
  •   There is a reason they have a solid five star rating. I was so nervous about needing to find a new cat-sitter and so at ease after our initial consultation, hah hah I think I was the one "comforted" 🙂  I really appreciate their good listening skills and forms to be filled out. I also found that from Canada (who would think) that I wasn't able to receive text updates on the cats, I quickly emailed Daniel and was in receipt of updates via email instead in a matter of moments. That's customer service and so appreciated!
    I got a good vibe from my cats when I returned home. They weren't frantic and missing me too badly.  Their website is really cool as well, easy to use and professional. I would highly recommend this service.

    thumb Donna W.
    11/30/2017

      This was my first experience leaving my cat with a professional sitter. I was very happy with Poppy, the sitter thaT Daniel @ The Comforted Kitty assigned to my appointment. Poppy sent tons of pictures every day and gave me more than I could ask for with all her updates. I used the service for a long 2+ week trip and my kitty was healthy and happy when I returned. Would recommend if you need a cat sitter in Berkeley/East Bay!

    thumb Josh K.
    6/22/2018
  •   We're in Marin County, and The Comforted Kitty saved our sanity. Gotta agree with the reviewers who said that The Comforted Kitty is also about comforting the kitties' humans! Our usual sitter had flaked out. I contacted Daniel, we met him and Marleena and appreciated how they interacted with us and our cats, we went traveling with zero worries about any of them, got text & photo updates from Mar about how the cats did with each visit, and came back to well-cared-for kitties.

    There was one thing, before we left, that I thought was a problem that Daniel handled promptly, conscientiously, and -- when I eventually realized that it was no problem but simply, oops, MY misunderstanding -- very graciously. Class act, all the way.

    Slam-dunk 5 stars for due diligence, responsiveness, professionalism, attentiveness, kitty-care skills, integrity... For reals, add any rave-review adjective here and it would fit The Comforted Kitty. Daniel and his people are keepers.

    thumb Wendy L.
    4/24/2018

      I have been searching for a cat sitter for the upcoming Thanksgiving holiday for two days now. Not many services answer their phone, so I left messages and those went unanswered, except for "the Comforted Kitty". They answered almost immediately and I greatly appreciate that. Even though they were fully booked for the holiday, they told me so, and I could cross them off my list. For that reason, I give them five stars. I will definitely call them again in the future, because they treated me well and they care about their business, so I would trust them with my cat. Besides, my son recommended them.

    thumb Halina C.
    11/01/2018
  •   If you're looking for a cat sitter for your beloved kitty, look no further!

    We recently moved to San Jose and needed a new cat sitter for a 10-day overseas trip. Right from the start, Daniel was incredibly prompt with his responses and answered all of my many questions. Daniel and our cat sitter Samantha came for a meet and greet a few weeks before the trip and made us feel very at ease by asking anything they may need to know (from the day-to-day to the emergency plan if needed). We were also very comforted to know that Samantha had so much experience working with cats.

    During our trip, Samantha kept us up to date with how Pebbles was going and let us know that her routine was staying as normal. We have had a few health scares with our kitty in the last year, so having Samantha let us know that she was eating/ drinking/ visiting the litter box as normal was really helpful. Samantha brushed her almost every day and even clipped her nails a little for us so she wasn't getting stuck on the duvet. We got a picture every day and they were so lovely.

    In short, they definitely comfort your kitty, but they also comfort you! For obsessive pet parents like us, the type of care and attention they give to your fur child makes being away from them bearable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to any one looking!

    thumb Holly S.
    2/25/2018

      I've been using The Comforted Kitty for almost a year now since moving to Oakland and couldn't be happier. I am 100% a helicopter parent to my cat, and have very specific care instructions for him while I'm away. Daniel has always been extremely responsive, respectful, thoughtful, and caring in our correspondence. I also appreciate that he truly has pulled together and manages such a magnificent team, and I would be comfortable with any of them taking the utmost care of my cat.

    Furthermore, I want to give a shout out to Barb, who comes to take care of my cat whenever I'm out of town. My cat started off being very hissy towards her, but she's brilliant at reading a situation and responding accordingly. She gives space when needed, and attention when wanted. Each visit has gotten better and better! Now, a hiss is rare, and he'll even allow her to pet him! She follows my instructions to a T, and it really puts me at ease while I'm away. I also very much appreciate the thorough check-ins I get from her. I've used other sitters before who will send me a single photo and a sentence of "yeah he's here. I fed him". So frustrating! But this NEVER happens with Barb. Every visit I get multiple pictures of my cat playing, getting pets, eating, lounging and a FULL breakdown of the visit. I know this takes extra time, but it really has impressed me and I'm so grateful for it. Putting that extra time and care into letting me know about the full visit, shows me that she is also putting that extra time and care into each visit.

    Thank you Daniel! Thank you Barb! Thank you Comforted Kitty!!!!

    thumb Jay M.
    6/13/2018
  •   I adopted my first-ever cat in June. The Comforted Kitty has already given me great peace of mind when I travel and need cat sitting for my beautiful kitty. They keep great records, have an easy-to-use online booking service, and best of all, amazing cat sitters! Poppy sweetly attends to my cat when I'm away, making sure to play with my kitty, scoop and sweep around her litter box, and offer her a human touch. Best of all, you can request to receive picture updates when your cat sitter visits! I love that Poppy sends a dozen adorable pictures of my cat after each visit! I am so happy The Comforted Kitty exists!!

    thumb Kat D.
    10/13/2018

      We had a great experience with Daniel.  We came back home, and everything looked perfect.  When we met with him initially, he seemed very thorough and attentive to detail.  We were very happy with him!

    thumb Maria D.
    11/30/2018
  •   Daniel took care of our cat for a little over a week while we were away and out of cell phone range. He was very professional from the start and the detailed contract gave me peace of mind. He sent great daily updates and went above and beyond to bond with our very shy kitty. By the end of the week, our kitty was sitting in his lap and licking his hands. I know he could not have accomplished this without spending significant time and effort. Definitely would be my first choice of cat sitting service in the future.

    thumb Alina K.
    8/12/2018

      We've been using The Comforted Kitty for over a year now, mainly for short trips. We have always been pleased with the thoughtful way that Daniel has with kitties. Our most recent vacation was more than a week long and Daniel really was wonderful. In addition to the expected feeding and litter box cleaning, he found ways to entertain our cats, reporting daily via text (with pictures) about his visits. He also took in our mail and dealt with trash and recycling. Highly recommended.

    thumb Jennifer T.
    6/30/2018
  •   I highly recommend the Comforted Kitty to anyone looking for awesome cat sitting.  I have hired Daniel and Poppy several times for my "twin" tuxedo kitties, Phoenix and Luna.  The first time I hired Daniel he came to my home for an in home consultation regarding my cats' feeding, sleeping, and playing habits.  He stayed for nearly an hour writing notes about all their care particulars.  While I was away he texted daily letting me know that they had been eating and using their litter box regularly.  The next time I hired the Comforted Kitty, Poppy took over my cats' care.  Again, Daniel came over with Poppy so that he could personally introduce her and ensure that I could give her the same instructions.  Since then, Poppy has cared for my cats 3-4 times.  Again, each time, she texts me regularly so I know that they're doing well.  The Comforted Kitty is top notch pet sitting.  I am (clearly) pretty particular (ok neurotic!) about my fur babies' care and I appreciate that whenever I leave, my twins are in excellent hands!

    thumb Nicole G.
    7/21/2018

      I contacted Daniel about a week before going out of town on Labor Day weekend, and he was very prompt in replying. The process was well organized and he was very thorough in getting all the information he needed to take good care of my two cats. I really appreciated the detailed updates and photos he sent with every visit. Highly recommended!

    thumb Laura N.
    9/05/2018
  •   From the promptness in email response to the kitty "intake form..." an all-around truly professional service! Daniel runs his company not only as a businessman but obviously a cat lover and really covers all the bases. The questions on the initial form go over your kitty's likes, potential hiding places, vet information, and much more. Before I even met my cat sitter I was impressed!

    When we first met Poppy she listened attentively and respectfully to our long list of "kitty and house quirks." During our couple trips out of town, she took such loving care of our two cats and made sure to keep an eye on one that sometimes needs help finishing eating. She brushed and played with them and sent us a ton of pictures and detailed updates! We felt at ease knowing a true cat lover was hanging out with our boys and will continue to use Poppy and the Comforted Kitty whenever we leave town!

    thumb Sara G.
    6/19/2018

      I moved to Berkeley last July, along with my beloved Lila. I'm a shameless cat mom who is simply obsessed with my furry angel. I was so worried about leaving her with a new cat sitter, since she can be shy and would sometimes go on a near hunger strike when I was away. Daniel and Poppy first came to meet Lila, and had a detailed questionnaire about her habits and dietary needs. Poppy is the most caring and reliable cat sitter, and clearly enjoys spending time with the animals she visits. Lila LOVES her, as evidenced by the photos I receive whenever Poppy visits. She not only does the job of feeding her and cleaning the litter box. She brushes her, plays with her, and gives her so much love and affection. In short, I have blind trust in Poppy, I am so thankful to have found Daniel's service and highly recommend it!

    thumb Dana B.
    3/24/2018
  •   Daniel at The Comforted Kitty is a wonderful catsitter! We initially booked his services for a quick weekend trip, and we have already scheduled him to come back for the rest of the trips that we are taking this year. He is very friendly and professional and made sure that all of our concerns were addressed so that our cat, Stella, received the best care possible. We really appreciated the daily updates with adorable pictures of Stella so that we knew she was doing well. We would recommend Daniel and The Comforted Kitty to anyone and are so glad to have found such a friendly and reliable catsitter!

    thumb Emma C.
    6/24/2018

      The Comforted Kitty is a gift to all cat parents in the Bay Area! Me and my partner recently adopted a kitten, who we fell in love with, and who quickly became a member of our little family! However, me and my partner had a busy year ahead of us and had planned upcoming trips. We suddenly had a dilemma and the idea of leaving our kitten alone with someone we didn't trust did not sit well with us (we are still making friends in the Bay Area and don't know any sitters).

    Fortunately, the Comforted Kitty gave us peace of mind while we prepared for our trips and were away. From our first correspondence, Daniel and his team were extremely professional, thorough, and showed nothing but care for our kitten. It is evident that the entire Comforted Kitty team is passionate, knowledgable, and has nothing but the best of intentions for cats and their clients.

    Poppy was our sitter, and is wonderful! Poppy asked us thorough questions ahead of time to make sure our kitten was cared for and that everything ran smoothly. This meant so much to us as we prepared for our trip. Poppy also sent us pictures twice a day while we were away! We genuinely looked forward to her pictures and detailed updates everyday. This truly made our trip that much easier and enjoyable knowing that our kitten was in such caring hands!

    We are thankful to have found the Comforted Kitty. We had such a great experience that we have booked services for our trips for the remainder of the year! We no longer have to worry what to do while we are away - thank you Comforted Kitty for that gift. I recommend the Comforted Kitty to all the fellow cat parents out there - from one cat parent to another, you will not be disappointed! Enjoy. 🙂

    thumb Kimberly K.
    5/31/2018